top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMiss Macy

Hormone Replacement Therapy - #7

Again, HRT-Day, E-Day - 10/6/21. Finally. After years of feeling hopeless, having found nothing in terms of information as a middle-schooler, to now knocking on estrogen's door. Again, I need to thank TGR and Quarks for all their hard work and information. Without them, I wouldn't be here. Once more, I need to thank my girlfriend for her eternal love and care. Without her, I wouldn't be alive.


Anyway, Dr. Ting started my HRT with Spironolactone and Estrofem 2mg daily. (I forgot the dosage of Spiro, but I'll get to why in a moment). By the end of my first month of HRT, I didn't feel much by the way of changes. Less morning erections, and a very sore left nipple with a palpable breast bud.


Turns out, Spiro did absolutely nothing to my Testosterone levels. For anyone who's less familiar with HRT - the goal is to achieve physiological hormone levels for transition. In the case of a male-to-female transition, that means suppressing testosterone and upping estrogen. My testosterone levels were still high. Not ideal.


So...Dr. Ting swapped my Spiro out for Cyproterone Acetate (CPA). That suppressed my testosterone almost immediately. Morning erections vanished, spontaneous erections completely so, and my libido tanked. Thank goodness for that - not having to be hot and bothered on a daily basis.


Eventually...my skin started clearing up. It got smoother, softer. Did nothing for my facial hair, which was to be expected. Multiple sessions of laser to come, I suppose. But...everything else is so exciting. My breasts are developing, both sides too, and they're so, so sore. As a redditor puts it, however, sore is more. And I can't wait for more.


My eyelashes are longer...and, oh, how could I forget. I'm a thousand times more emotional. Or rather, I've always been an emotional and sentimental person, but the tears were just...never there unless I was extremely sad or heartbroken. Now...I can watch a puppy's birthday party and cry. I'm finally in tune with my emotions.


It's now been 106 days on HRT. Or...a little over 3 months. If I discount that initial month where Spiro did nothing, that means it's a little over 2 months. Please, go faster, E.


~ Macy/Hearth

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page