top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMiss Macy

Pinkdot - #12

As I'm trying to write this post, I find myself struggling for words. Too many thoughts to put into words, perhaps.


This was my first Pinkdot, ever. Admittedly I was nervous and anxious to go, even though I had no reason to worry whatsoever. Arrived with a dear friend to the venue (shoutout Mr. Lord Dawn :P if you read this) - and soon after, all our friends and volunteers at Quarks arrived.


Gosh, everyone was adorable, and everyone was so friendly. I haven't felt this kind of warmth in a group in...well...forever. I felt happy, I felt like belonged, felt okay to be me again. And everyone there was able to be themselves. We are who we are, who we are meant to be, and we should be able to love who we want to.


We handed out lovely title cards designed by our own Mr. Dawn, to hopefully make a difference in how people, trans folk especially, are treated and gendered on daily or healthcare basis. Cards that said "Please call me Miss", "Please call me Mr.", and "Full name, no title needed". We gave a bunch of them out, hopefully enough to make a solid difference in the world!


Again, struggling for words. Maybe I'll leave this post for now - come back to add something when I can articulate myself. But...thank you everyone, every visitor, Quarks, HK LGBT Medical Society, for one of the most memorable days of my life.



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page